Hint mode is switched on Switch off


Category — Islamic Finance
In the Islamic economic system, all economic activities are grouped into permissible (Halal) and prohibited (Haram) transactions.

Economic goods, food items, inheritance, inheritor’s properties, rights, etc., all have their rulings spelt out in the Quran.

1. Haram in Consumption:

Islam has given a detailed code of rules concerning permitted and prohibited forms of spending.

Prohibited forms:
• Extravagance and dissipation.
• Spending on luxuries.
• Spending wealth on liquor or other narcotics, pork.
• Islam insists that lawful means should be adopted for spending wealth in permitted ways. The use of unlawful means for lawful spending of wealth has been absolutely forbidden. The basic principle laid down in this regard is that only permitted and pure things should be used to satisfy needs.

2. Haram in the Production of Wealth:

Islam explains in detail the right and wrong means of earning wealth.

Unlawful Means:
• Income derived from the manufacture, purchase, or sale of all unlawful and banned items is Haram.
• Income derived from the following is Haram (unlawful): Bribery, expropriation, fraud, deception, telling lies, plunder, stealing, robbery, Riba, whoredom, arts, and activities calculated to spread licentiousness, businesses involving injustice, and superstitious arts such as sorcery.
• Income from monopolistic exploitation is Haram (unlawful).
• Wealth earned by the hoarding of goods with the intent to raise their prices is Haram (unlawful).
Terms from the same category

Find Any Data on Any Bond in Just One Click

Full data on over 800,000 bonds and stocks worldwide

Powerful bond screener

Ratings from the top 3 global ratings agencies, plus over 70 local ones

Over 300 pricing sources from the OTC market and world stock exchanges

Get access

— Are you looking for the complete & verified bond data?

— We have everything you need:

full data on over 700 000 bonds, stocks & ETFs; powerful bond screener; over 350 pricing sources among stock exchanges & OTC market; ratings & financial reports; user-friendly interface; available anywhere via Website, Excel Add-in and Mobile app.



You will have detailed descriptive & pricing data for 650K bonds, 76K stocks, 8K ETFs
Get full access to the platform from any device & via Cbonds app
Enhance your portfolio management with Cbonds Excel Add-in
Build yield maps, make chart comparison within a click
Don't wait any longer — start using Cbonds today! Register
Registration is required to get access.